Challenge #20--June, 2012

This post has 163 Replies | 9 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 28
Points 515
S.artista wrote
on 13 Jun 2012 11:02 AM

welcome to the group Teresa. i think flowers are always beautiful :)

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Posts 4
Points 90
on 13 Jun 2012 11:35 AM

Thank you for your comments.  The rose is a digital image size 12" x 12".  I forgot we have a bio page.  I guess I should spend a little time there.

I am located in Los Angeles, CA.  Practicing artist for 20 years.  Formal education includes a BFA in Painting.

Not Ranked
Posts 4
Points 90
on 13 Jun 2012 11:39 AM

Roses and summer go together in my mind.  

Image is 12x12 and it is digital.  My formal education includes a BFA in Painting. I have been exploring the arts for 20 years.

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 2,719
Points 44,810
Turps245 wrote
on 14 Jun 2012 12:59 AM

Teressa nice didgi. Love the way the darks and rose colours swirl. Welcome to the group. I hope we some more of your work.

Jen C & C's always welcome

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 2,719
Points 44,810
Turps245 wrote
on 14 Jun 2012 1:03 AM

I had another go with Sandi's beautiful little great Niece. Still not got her likeness but closer.

in my sketchbook with 2b pencil.

• | Post Points: 50
Top 25 Contributor
Posts 2,905
Points 46,650
on 14 Jun 2012 8:06 AM

Jen, excellent drawing of Amayn.   Good job on her cute little mouth and tongue and little pudgy nose.  Her eyes look good, too, although you may have exaggerated the curve at the bottom of her right eye (our left).  I increased the reference photo to 350% and still couldn't see the details of the eye very well.  You did a bang up job with the hair.  I love her hair - the natural, wind blown look.  Very adorable and well executed!

Sam/Sammy     C & C Welcome

Visit my blog at www.artbysamh.blogspot.com

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 1,003
Points 15,260
sandichot wrote
on 14 Jun 2012 11:46 AM