ALL MEDIA CHALLENGE 45 - AUGUST 2014

This post has 168 Replies | 6 Followers rated by 1 users
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 1,009
Points 21,815
Hearadh wrote
on 9 Aug 2014 9:17 AM

Hello Nealey and Jen...thank you for your comments........Jen I think you would write a better story than me.

When I was a pupil our English teacher taught us poetry..we had to write out the poem in a notebook on lined paper and on the facing plain paper draw an illustration.

re. the when is it finished ?  when I think I have finished I look at it in the mirror. If I can't see anything which looks awful I leave it alone.   Having said that I discovered after uploading a painting (few years ago on another forum) of a deer that it had one very thick hind leg. NO ONE noticed but later on I lifted the colour to show two legs.

Sarah

feel free to make constructive c/c...no digital alterations please

• | Post Points: 5
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 76
Points 2,370
Suzy Way wrote
on 9 Aug 2014 11:45 AM

Yes Alex, photos through the process are very useful. I use that a lot with my students to show them because they cannot remember or believe why I said, "looks good, now leave it alone" and of course, they don't.  Then there's the photo to refer to for the doubters.  Love my ipad for that!

Suzanne Gaudette Way aka Suzy Way

• | Post Points: 20
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 76
Points 2,370
Suzy Way wrote
on 9 Aug 2014 11:50 AM

New to this site and forgot to change avatar.  

Suzanne Gaudette Way aka Suzy Way

• | Post Points: 35
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 996
Points 14,495
B.J. Bailey wrote
on 9 Aug 2014 1:27 PM

Jen, you have such a great imagination and I love your sun bathing gnomes. Great fun pieces.

Nealey, I agree with Geri, WOW. Your portrait is beautiful. You are getting better and better with portraits. A nice soft effect, it was so good you tried this technique.