Share your abstract artwork!

This post has 83 Replies | 17 Followers
Top 150 Contributor
Posts 372
Points 5,740
on 4 Feb 2011 1:47 PM

I really like this, the colours, the whole look of it.

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Posts 2
Points 40
poartist wrote
on 20 Nov 2011 7:44 AM

You really know about this stuff?! I've been looking for this kind of thing for a long time. How in the (blank) does one adjust pixel width?? Do you know of a site that teaches this sort of thing? How are artists supposed to learn this? I don't see Artist Daily offering this kind of assistance. Thank you!

• | Post Points: 20
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 1,467
Points 20,775
jaydub wrote
on 20 Nov 2011 8:16 AM

I know enuff about this stuff after 6.000 plus images on file. Using dogwaffle, TwistedBrush,Artrage, and Adobe Photoshop, since 2004. I am self taught, and i went through all kinds of negative responses. While i was self marticulating at WETCANVAS. I was eventually given a guide status there.But when Wetcanvas got sold to F&W publishing, i got banished forever for not stepping in unision with corporate culture group think. I am not universally accepted, even on this site..obviously..lol I do all of my art making in jpeg format for internet use, and then through photoshop change the file over to a Tiff format for printing and sales online. Like i said before i am self taught..lol i tried to get a associate degree in desk top publishing, but me being 62 can not compete with 18 year olds born with a mouse in their hands. So all i can say is, keep having fun with your digi-ings. The ah ha's of computer art discovery will push you on further and further. Artist Daily will eventually have to start offering a podium for digi-artists. I am too busy making fine art, and trying to market my digi-straxs.Lol i actually created a word! *** happens yanno?

Not Ranked
Posts 1
Points 20
on 25 Oct 2012 5:09 PM