Aspiring Artist

This post has 7 Replies | 1 Follower
Not Ranked
Posts 3
Points 90
Tiarab15 wrote
on 20 Mar 2014 9:30 PM

Hi there! I just found Artists Daily and it looks like a great place!

So, I'm an amature artists and would like your help to improve my skills. I'm completely self taught, never had a class in my life. But anyways, here's my latest drawing I've done. I would like some help in knowing how I can improve my skills.

• | Post Points: 50
Not Ranked
Posts 27
Points 370
Msblueeyes wrote
on 21 Mar 2014 11:18 AM

I'm no expert at all and I'm in the same boat as you, still learning. But with my experience I would personaly deepen the shading. :) Other than that it looks great.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 100 Contributor
Posts 551
Points 4,605
on 21 Mar 2014 12:16 PM

Tiarab—

Welcome on board. I hope you find Artist Daily as interesting as the rest of us do.

I know what "Blueeyes" is getting at—but I like this very much. The thin, light lines could be a little darker but remain thin. At present, they are almost getting lost. This style might work even better in ink line.

Looking good.

Paul

• | Post Points: 35
Not Ranked
Posts 3
Points 90
Tiarab15 wrote
on 21 Mar 2014 7:47 PM

Okay, thanks!

Not Ranked
Posts 27
Points 370
Msblueeyes wrote
on 23 Mar 2014 3:20 PM

@Paul Sullivan, Can you help me with my drawing? I'm the one who did that rose and I kind of used that information I received to do my new flower drawing! Can you critique it? Thank you. :)

http://www.artistdaily.com/forums/t/52505.aspx

• | Post Points: 35
Top 100 Contributor
Posts 551
Points 4,605
on 23 Mar 2014 6:51 PM

Blueeyes—

I'll be offer any helpful comments I can. Just open a new thread on it in "Critique My Artwork".

If you don't hear from me on it, email me through my website—just to alert me that you have it posted.

Paul

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 551
Points 4,605
on 23 Mar 2014 6:59 PM

Blueeyes —

OK.—Now, I see you already have it posted and ready for comment.