2013 ALL MEDIA PHOTO CHALLENGE---January #27

This post has 539 Replies | 16 Followers rated by 3 users
Top 10 Contributor
Posts 4,052
Points 46,410
on 12 Jan 2013 11:16 AM

Susan, this is masterful. 

Alex

Comments and critiques are welcomed and appreciated.

• | Post Points: 5
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 1,435
Points 20,930
J.V.Schaffer wrote
on 12 Jan 2013 11:28 AM

Catherine your shelf is coming along very nicely I know I'm still a novice but remember less is more on the brickwork vauge always looks good your bricks pass  now

Susan that is as nice of a bird as Ive seen fantastic job of coloration and shading  especialy around the eye very well done

Jim C&C welcomed

• | Post Points: 20
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 1,421
Points 23,105
C. Brown wrote
on 12 Jan 2013 11:40 AM

Oh Susan this watercolor of the blue jay is just beautiful! I love those colors anyway and you've done a great job mixing them and adding that subtle depth to them. I think the background is very nice the way it is and allows the bird to be the center of attention.

Sam, Mister Clean Magic Eraser as in the house cleaning product?  I'll have to try that.  This morning I tried to pull out some of those brash reds around the window and also some of the other red bricks but now I have a washed out look. Not sure how to deal with that problem now. I've put the roof on the bigger white bird house and also it's door area in front. It's looking pretty good so far and after lunch I'm going to finish it's side and do the work on the last two white houses and then on the the statue.  I'm hoping to get this done today as I have housework to do and tomorrow I'm going to my first ever watercolor show! The only other watercolor paintings I've ever seen in real life are my own. I'm really excited.

Catherine Brown

C&C's are welcome.

(No digital alterations please)

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 1,421
Points 23,105
C. Brown wrote
on 12 Jan 2013 11:51 AM