Absolutely Terrified

This post has 14 Replies | 5 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 12
Points 220
Vafann wrote
on 6 Oct 2012 12:08 PM

Hi Smile

I´m completely new to this site, and completely new to painting. I´m also Swedish, so please forgive my English.

About a year ago I was put on permanent disability due to severe fibromyalgia, I have been a chef all my life, but I liked to draw as a child and teenager.  I have tried to start working on learning art, I´m pretty much bedridden and really need something to do to keep myself sane since I´m in constant pain 24 hours a day.

In the past year or so I have learned to use Photoshop some, trying to learn digital art on my own, and I guess I´m kind of mediocre at it, but it´s progress still.

About a month ago I decided to try to learn how to paint with acrylics. I have painted 4 things so far, I paint in bed with the canvas flat on my lap so I can´t really see what I´m doing.

I am really terrified about posting what I´ve done here, I feel embarrassed, but I think I really need help, especially with the last one, the current one I´m working on. None of them are finished, all of them are just experiments, but I feel stuck, I think they look terrible, and I really need help on how to make them better. Also, I have taken pictures of them with a pretty bad compact camera.

I don´t know if I can attach them but here I go, I´ll try to post them in the order that I have painted them..

• | Post Points: 80
Top 10 Contributor
Posts 6,407
Points 44,505
Charlie Gunn wrote
on 7 Oct 2012 12:10 AM

WOW!.  These ar really good.  Keep it up.

Charlie Gunn

C&C welcomed

http://picasaweb.google.com/cagunn0/MYARTWORK

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Posts 12
Points 220
Vafann wrote
on 7 Oct 2012 3:37 AM

Oh! Thank you! That wasn´t what I was expecting lol. I don´t know how to anything here yet so I couldn´t find your paintings to look at. Smile

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 6,407
Points 44,505
Charlie Gunn wrote
on 7 Oct 2012 7:59 AM