CHALLENGE 24 - October, 2012 - HAPPY 2nd ANNIVERSARY!!

This post has 187 Replies | 10 Followers rated by 1 users
Top 25 Contributor
Posts 2,906
Points 46,700
on 11 Oct 2012 10:42 AM

Lore,

I am a colored pencil artist and I find them to be time consuming with beautiful results.  If a person is willing to invest the time to do refined work, the medium can't be beat.  You handled them very well in your glass bowl with flower.

In this retirement community, there are colored pencil classes at the Lifelong Learning College.  As a result there are more than 100 colored pencil artists in the community.  There is a club strickly for colored pencil with 112 members.  We don't think it is childish.  Colored pencil pieces receive a lot of ribbons in our numerous shows.

Check out www.visualartsassociation.com.    In the left column, click on Gallery.  Look at the Fall shows in both La Galleria and the Annex shows.  You will see a lot of colored pencil winning entries. 

Sam/Sammy     C & C Welcome

Visit my blog at www.artbysamh.blogspot.com

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Posts 47
Points 1,165
Lore9018 wrote
on 11 Oct 2012 10:50 AM

Sammy I know here there's a lot of color pencil artist... that "DEFEND" behavior is an habit I acquired in other forums... most of all latin forums. Some of them think only achrilics and oils are worthy of attention Lightning.

Lore

C&C PLEASE!!! Geeked

"... to have been loved so deeply, even thought the person who loved us is gone, will give us some protection forever. It is in your very skin."

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Posts 47
Points 1,165
Lore9018 wrote
on 11 Oct 2012 11:19 AM

By the way, to know everybody better I'd like to know what kind of music do all you like Geeked. Where should I ask that question? (I was listening to the Mormon Tabernacle Choir while I was drawing my daisy.)

Lore

C&C PLEASE!!! Geeked