challenge CHATTER - 2012

This post has 1,676 Replies | 20 Followers rated by 1 users
Top 75 Contributor
Posts 728
Points 12,260
Joyce Lydia wrote
on 16 May 2012 7:16 AM

Morning to everyone,  I'm still learning about how to paint, some painting turn out ok and others are not ever seen again.  I've taken a 1-day workshop on acrylics and am now trying to work with water base oils.  I'm trying oils without any help so we will see.  I have now brought a few colours, the board and will go from there.  Watercolour painting is still what I love but it is so darn hard to do.  What I really should be doing is taking art drawing class.  I am still reading each email that comes to me and some of your paintings are just wonderful.  Keep them coming here is a hinge I’m working on in watercolour.   Glad to see new artists are joining this site welcome all.     

Joyce

All C & C's always welcome

• | Post Points: 65
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 1,455
Points 29,260
wetpaperfan wrote
on 16 May 2012 2:24 PM

Hi, Joyce,   great minds think alike,,,, I'm also working on a hinge,  I put it aside for awhile, but your great looking hinge has given me the urge to pull it out.  

Great job.   I should look into water based oils.   sounds facinating. 

keep up the good work. post when you are finished...

MARSHA

Pastel Teachers' hands are usually chalk-full. (by Marsha Ross)

C & C Always Welcome

• | Post Points: 5
Top 25 Contributor
Posts 2,842
Points 47,370
Turps245 wrote
on 16 May 2012 5:52 PM