pastels...do you have a q?

This post has 13 Replies | 8 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 11
Points 205
on 12 Dec 2011 4:44 AM

this does not look like a very active forum, which is a great shame, but I thought I would test the water by saying that I am a pastels tutor, and if anyone has a question, I would be delighted to answer it.

I shall now wait and see if anyone even looks at this!!!

Also, would love to know how to insert a picture, if anyone can answer that, I would be grateful.

thanks

Jackie Simmonds

http://www.jackiesimmondsartyfacts.blogspot.com

• | Post Points: 95
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 149
Points 1,835
on 12 Dec 2011 2:39 PM

Hi Jackie,

I don't actually have a question right now but I thought I would answer you anyway..

As far as putting in a picture whwn your are on the page for posting you will see an options tab. Go to that there is an spot to add/update  an image, you just click that  and another little window will and it will give you two ways to add an image by uploading a file from your computer or adding a url.

Your work is beautiful by the way. I will definetly be looking for help as soon as my Christmas stuff is done....

also I read a post by you about fixative which was very informative thank you

Liz

• | Post Points: 5
Not Ranked
Posts 4
Points 65
old-frodo wrote
on 31 Jan 2012 1:38 PM

Jackie, Any tips for someone just going from dry pastel to Oil Pastel.  I'm kind of teaching myself at this point...Thanks,  Don (old frodo)

• | Post Points: 20
Not Ranked
Posts 11
Points 325
arslanmh wrote
on 1 Feb 2012 1:30 AM

Hi All,

Well, exactly the same question as Don's. I was normally working with soft pastels. Recently trying oil pastels especially on still-life works. It is a bit harder for me so I will definitely appreciate if you give some tips.

Thanks,

Yusuf

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 1,610
Points 27,760
on 1 Feb 2012 8:07 AM